STOP! Do not Wish Me a Happy Birthday!

 

Amigos, Thursday is my 38th Birthday… I know Old. It’s a great day of the year as everyone gives me birthday love or more frequently makes fun of me for being a grandpa. I love it.

But I’ve been thinking and I’ve decided to ask something different of you all this year.

Instead of wishing me happy birthday (or making fun of me)… take 30 seconds and sign up with Kiva.org and make a FREE $25 loan to a worthy entrepreneur around the world.

A donor (not me) is funding a limited number of these free accounts to get you started.

Kiva is an unbelievably cool group and I hope you take a couple of moments to read about the difference they’re making around the world

So instead of giving me Birthday love (and I really do appreciate it)… pass it on to some incredible entrepreneurs that just need a leg up.

Thanks in advance and feel free to give me shit about my advancing age…. just go to Kiva first!

http://www.kiva.org/invitedby/chris16291442

Categories: Cool, Social Entrepreneurship, Startup

Author:cefranks

Founder

Connect with MadSmarts

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

2 Comments on “STOP! Do not Wish Me a Happy Birthday!”

  1. May 1, 2012 at 6:47 pm #

    Grandpa? How have I never known about this?

    • May 2, 2012 at 4:20 am #

      I’m shocked you didn’t know about my birthday! oh wait you’re talking about the Kiva guys… Doh!

      kidding

      They’re an amazing group.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,280 other followers

